Congratulations 2022 Federal Employee of the Year Awards Winners!




































Of the 50,000+ Federal employees in Chicago, we know the ones that stand out as awe inspiring performers!

Agency of the Year Award 

  • Veterans Benefits Administration, Chicago VA Regional Office, Veterans Administration

JFK Leadership Award 

  • Dina Sotiropoulos, Director – Division of Resource Management and Administration, Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Career Achievement Award 

  • Nakia Bartley, Unites States Census Bureau, Program Coordinator

Citizens Service Award 

  • Mushtaq Dakhil, General Manager – Mitigation Engineering, Federal Emergency Management Agency

Management Excellence Award 

  • Mary DeSimone, Supervisory Project Manager, Social Security Administration

COVID Recovery Champion Award 

  • Elizabeth Hinchey Malloy, Section Supervisor, Environmental Protection Agency

  • Deborah Holt, Claims Services Representative,  Social Security Administration

  • Evanston Group Supervisors, Office of Quality Review, Social Security Administration

  • Gabrielle Cronin, Claims Service Representative, Social Security Administration

  • OQR Chicago Program Leaders, Social Security Administration

  • Jeffrey Delange, Air Traffic Control Specialist, Federal Aviation Administration

  • Jim Perry, Supply Technician, Drug Enforcement Agency – Chicago Division

  • Gloria Gomez, Fiscal Specialist, Drug Enforcement Agency

  • Operations and Communications Specialist Team, Drug Enforcement Agency

  • Region 5 COVID Response Coordination Staff, Federal Emergency Management Agency

Winners will be awarded Public Service Recognition Week:

Wednesday May 4, 2022 10 am (CT)

If you have questions, please contact the Chicago Federal Executive Board at, 312-353-6790 or refer to the FAQs 2022 Employee of the Year Awards.


Comments are closed.